MIA – I have reasons.

So…I’ve been MIA a lot recently on social media. I have reasons, which include getting sick – more than once. Family members getting sick. Dogs getting sick. (Lots of sickness). A lot of visits to family and friends (not complaining, it has been lovely but I’ve often not had internet access). And just general life craziness.

I’m still working on things when I get the chance. The sequel to Claimed by Love – Claimed by Desire – is finished and with beta readers as we speak. I’ve outlined the third in the installment, and have also finished a book I’ve been working on for over a year – about a solider and a lecturer who clash and then fall in love.

I’m exhausted though and at the moment everything feels like I am struggling through mud. Even a simple thing like tidying up the kitchen is taking me an age – but hey that’s chronic illness flare-ups for you. They drain you!

I have had some great news though. Claimed by Love has been nominated for the Menage Romance Awards – 2015. menage awards winner

I am so very pleased. You can vote for me here: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1b_zlghONcwE2e4vCmej0Ao-BCW12hKFyYrAdTvSY8-M/viewform

Hopefully it won’t be so long until I update this blog next time!!

Leave a Reply

