Howling Good Hop!! Over $200 in prizes up for grabs!

Welcome to the howling good hop 🙂

howlinggoodhop-500px

*Make sure you don’t forget to enter the rafflecopter at the bottom of this post for a chance to win one of over $200 worth of prizes.*

Plus, leave a comment on this post for a chance to win an e-copy of Claimed by Love – or a $5 gift voucher for Amazon – winners choice.

Make sure to follow the hop for more prizes, some great books, and tons of fun stuff: http://www.thesnarkology.com/howling-good-hop-2015/

Interview with Kayley Edwards.

Today I have an interview with Kayley, the heroine from Claimed by Love.
(She’s arrived and is sitting sipping herbal tea, legs curled under her. She looks relaxed and happy, a far cry from when we first met her.)

So, Kayley, how’s life?
(She gives a big grin.) Life is great, thanks. Better than I ever could have imagined it would be.

And is that anything to do with a certain pair of wolf shifters.
Yes, it’s everything to do with them. But it’s also everything to do with me. I rediscovered my courage when I decided to join Luke, Sean, and their pack. I had to take a massive risk and leap of faith, and in doing so it changed something inside of me. Once I became a wolf shifter, I suddenly had this power I’d never experienced before. I don’t live in fear anymore because I know I can handle myself now. The love I have for my mates is the bedrock of it all.

How does it work between the three of you? I mean, isn’t there jealousy or other issues?
No. There’s no jealousy. Of course we argue. We aren’t some sort of perfect trio. We have rows, and we have issues. Luke can be controlling sometimes, especially when it comes to our safety. But I understand that, he nearly lost Sean and it almost killed him. I tend to stand up to Luke at those times. I can be a bit fiery and lose my temper on occasion. But Sean nearly always calms things down. He’s our peacekeeper. The thing is, even when we argue, I feel safe in it. We have this deep bond and it means we can argue or disagree without being scared one of us is going to walk away. It’s incredibly freeing really.

Who does the cooking?
Sean mostly. He’s a great cook. Although, I do sometimes. Luke even on occasion. He makes a mean chilli. But mostly it’s Sean. He enjoys it. I think he finds it relaxing. He often puts his earbuds in, music on, and sings and dances around as he cooks. I like to watch him when he does, the guy can move, and his voice is great.

You’re not tempted to join in?
(She laughs). Oh my God. If you’d heard my voice you wouldn’t ask that. Luke’s a great singer, too. He’s got a really good voice, but he only ever sings in the shower when he thinks no one is around.

What’s a typical day like?
It depends. If we have a case we will be working on that. Might even be trailing someone. If we have time away from work we sometimes just laze around. Well, not Luke, he’ll always go for a run and then works out. We all practice our fighting skills regularly, and train of course.
I like to curl up with a good book when I have some downtime. Julie spends a lot of her spare time sparring with Will, or researching our history. She’s gotten into finding out about the origins of shifters recently.
Sometimes, when we have a chunk of time free, we go for a pack run as our wolves. I love those times the best, I think. There’s nothing like running across the snow in the moonlight. I’ve never been freer than in those moments, Luke and Sean by my side.

Do you have any vacations planned?
Vacations are one area where we do disagree. Sean loves nothing more than finding somewhere hot and tropical and lazing around for two weeks. Luke likes to stay home or go and explore other wild places, and I want to visit cities, especially in Europe. I really want to see Paris, Rome, and London. So yeah, we have agreed to sort of take it in turns. But so far, Sean nearly always seems to somehow end up dragging us somewhere warm. Of course, once we’re there none of us moan!

What are you going to do for the rest of today?
I’m going home to be with my mates. Luke’s just come back from a two day conference with The Council, our employers of sorts. He’s always quite…demanding when he’s been away. (She blushes) So…if you don’t mind I better get going.

Thanks for visiting with us Kayley. I hope we get to see more of you guys.
Well that’s up to you isn’t it! (She throws me a wink and walks out of the room).

For more of Kayley, Luke, and Sean, check out Claimed by Love.

claimedbylove

Blurb:
Kayley Edwards has spent the last four years closing herself off after a vicious attack by her lover left her scarred and terrified. After fleeing her native Alaska, she ran the length of the country and began a new life in Miami, far from family and friends.
When her cousin and his friends decide to vacation nearby, he invites her to join them because he has important news. Determined not to let fear rule her life, she agrees to meet with them, only to have her world turned upside down. His friends include the two gorgeous men who’ve haunted her dreams for months, kindling her desire and challenging her to take a chance on love.
Pack alpha, Luke Johnson, has dreamed of Kayley for years. He and his mate, Sean Wallace, know she is meant to be theirs. But how will she react when she finds the world they inhabit is one she never imagined existed?
As passions collide, Sean finds himself acting as a bridge between his strong-willed alpha and a skittish Kayley. Can they break through her defenses and convince her to join them?
Just as it seems the three may have a future together, a ghost from Sean’s past strikes at the heart of their happiness. They must fight for everything they hold dear to win their chance at love.
Content Notes: Hot, Anal Intercourse, Non-Sexual Violence, Paranormal, Shifters, Wolves, Suspense, Ménage, M/M, M/M/F

Available: Amazon Kindle

Liquid Silver Books

Barnes & Noble

Don’t forget to go enter the rafflecopter for some great prizes: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/011196f43/

Comment here for a chance to win an e-book or gift voucher, and be sure to follow the hop for some great giveaways, fun, stories, and articles 🙂

53 thoughts on “Howling Good Hop!! Over $200 in prizes up for grabs!

    • thanks for commenting, debby! I will put you into the hat for a free copy of Claimed by Love, and be sure to check out all the other blogs on the hop. And don’t forget to enter the rafflecopter for a chance at some amazing prizes! Good luck 🙂

  1. Pingback: Howling Good Hop!! Over $200 in prizes up for grabs! | Jodilicious1's Blog

  2. You are a new author for me and your books look intriguing. I am putting them on my wishlist.
    Thanks for being part of this fun hop and for the chance to win.
    reneebennett35 (at) yahoo (dot) com

    • Thanks, Tanna. I’m writing a dragon shifter story as we speak! (saw your wordpress addy). Good luck with all the competitions. Def check out the rafflecopter!

  3. Very excited to read this! Whether I win or not I’ll be reading this. Plus I would just like to say thank you for responding to everyone’s post. Haven’t seen the others doing that.

    • Thanks, Kat! Glad you like the sound of it 🙂 Good luck!! And don’t forget the rafflectopter – I keep telling everyone that lol but there’s a load of prizes up for grabs 😀

    • Thanks so much Anne. I purposefully wanted kayley to be strong so I’m realy pleased that comes across. Good luck in the comp and don’t forget the rafflecopter 🙂

    • Hi Stephanie! Thanks for replying and the follow 🙂 Good luck in the competition and don’t forget the rafflecopter – there’s a load of great prizes!

  4. Very nice interview. I have not read any of your books but I do plan to very soon. The blurb really pulls you in.

  5. I want to thank everyone for taking part and making this such a cool hop! I loved doing it. The winner of a copy of Claimed by Love is Jodi and I let her know over at her blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

