Writing update and great alpha females over at Heather Long’s blog.

Quick writing update: I’ve been off the interwebz the last few days as I am so behind with my writing. Lot’s of renovations stuff has thrown my schedule out the window and I need to catch up. Today, I got down about 6k words, which I am pleased with. I’ve been writing Jake’s story and I’m really liking where it is going. Jake is Drew’s brother from Wolves at the Door. He’s handsome as they come, and a bit of a player, but he meets his match in my heroine, Cait.

Which brings me to the subject of writing great alpha females to match the hot alpha males us shifter writers come up with. There are endless blog posts about the best alpha males, or how to write alpha males, but Heather Long has a really interesting blog post all about great alpha females. Head over to her blog here for a look see: http://heatherlongauthor.blogspot.co.uk/2015/11/on-writing-wolves-best-alpha-females.html

Bye for now 🙂

Skye x

Leave a Reply

